R5 Announce R5 Rocks The World!!

Popstar

November 12, 2013

Ok, get ready R5 Family! The band has an exciting announcement! They’re going on a world tour!!!! BUT they need your help to figure out where to go in 2014! Fans can get R5 to their city by voting online! Here’s what you need to know:

Starting Tuesday, November 12 at 9am PT/ 12pm ET, R5 is asking fans to go to www.R5ROCKSTHEWORLD.com to cast their vote for the city in which they hope to see the band play in 2014.  There will be an interactive map marked with more than 250 cities from around the world.  Each fan can cast only one vote for the city of their choice.  Each vote will be confirmed by connecting through Facebook.  Voting ends on Monday, November 18 at 9am PT/ 12pm ET.

For fans that don’t see their city represented on the map, or are not on Facebook, they can tweet #R5ROCKSTHEWORLD and include the city of their choice.  Though tweets won’t count as official votes, the cities will be considered in the final routing.

AND they’ll be doing Twitter Q&As to chat with all of you!

During the voting period, from Wednesday, November 13 thru Friday, November 15 fans can go to twitter @officialR5 for a Q&A with each member of the band.  Fans should tweet their questions using #r5rockstheworld.

Here’s the schedule:

Wednesday, November 13:         Rocky    10am PT / 1pm ET

Ross       4pm PT / 7pm ET

Thursday, November 14:              Riker      4pm PT / 7pm ET

Friday, November 15:                    Ratliff    10am PT / 1pm ET

Rydel     4pm PT / 7pm ET

 

Get voting and good luck!!!!