Ed Sheeran Has A New Album Coming Out And It’s All Collabs

Andie Manahan

May 23, 2019

It looks like the Justin Bieber team up was just the beginning.


Ed Sheeran just announced that he has a new album dropping this summer – and it’s all collaborations with other artists.


The Grammy-winning artist went on IG to share the artwork of his upcoming album No. 6 Collaborations Project.


“Before I was signed in 2011, I made an EP called No.5 Collaborations Project. Since then, I’ve always wanted to do another, so I started No.6 on my laptop when I was on tour last year. I’m a huge fan of all the artists I’ve collaborated with and it’s been a lot of fun to make,” he captioned the post, and announced the release date: July 12th.


Not only that, he’s got a new single coming out on the same day. “Cross Me” with Chance the Rapper and PnB Rock.


As for who’s going to be on it, Ed is totally keeping fans guessing. He also dropped the tracklist for the album – but he blacked out his collaborators names (except for the announced singles).


  1. “Beautiful People”
  2. “South Of The Border”
  3. “Cross Me” feat. Chance the Rapper and PnB Rock
  4. “Take Me Back To London”
  5. “Best Part Of Me”
  6. “I Don’t Care” with Justin Bieber
  7. “Antisocial”
  8. “Remember the Name”
  9. “Feels”
  10. “Put It All On Me”
  11. “Nothing On You”
  12. “I Don’t Want Your Money”
  13. “1000 Nights”
  14. “Way To Break My Heart”
  15. “Blow”


In related news…


Another highly anticipated summer album is about to drop. The recently reunited Jonas Brothers are gearing up to drop their album Happiness Begins on June 7th – and they just posted their tracklist on social media.


Check out the track list below:

  1. “Sucker”
  2. “Cool”
  3. “Only Human”
  4. “I Believe”
  5. “Used To Be”
  6. “Every Single Time”
  7. “Don’t’ Throw It Away”
  8. “Love Her”
  9. “Happy When I’m Sad”
  10. “Trust”
  11. “Strangers”
  12. “Hesitate”
  13. “Rollercoaster”
  14. “Comeback”


Nick recently gave a little background on some of the tracks, telling Billboard that “I Believe” is his favorite in the album and “Hesitate” is Joe’s love letter to Sophie.


Looks like 2019’s summer playlist is going to be lit!