Get Your Groove On With CNCO’s New Single ‘Pretend’

Andie Manahan

February 15, 2019

Christopher, Erick Brian, Joel, Richard and Zabdiel are at it again!


The quintet famously known as international phenomenon CNCO are busting out their smooth vocals and epic dance moves once again – in their dance-tastic new single “Pretend.”


The song is an upbeat ballad about the complications of relationships and being in love. Set to modern beats and laid down with verses in both English and Spanish, the bi-lingual track also offers blast from the past – with a nod to 80’s classic “Rhythm Of The Night” by DeBarge.


Check out CNCO’s “Pretend” here:



Emerging from Univision’s La Banda competition, CNCO went on to take the international music scene by storm. Their first album, Primera Cita, was certified Diamond, Platinum and Gold (in the US, Latin America and Europe).


They’ve already won six Latin American Music Awards, five Premios Juventud, three Premios Tu Mundo, three Latin Billboard Awards, three Premio Lo Nuestro Awards, as well as a Kids Choice Award, Teen Choice Award and iHeartRadio Music Award.


The multi-awarded group has shared the stage with Latin Music icons Ricky Martin, Enrique Iglesias and Pitbull. They’ve also teamed up with some of music’s biggest names, like Meghan Trainor, Sean Paul and Little Mix for some really fire collabs.


And, guess what? CNCO is currently on their World Tour and they’re in the US right now!


Catch them in their upcoming shows. Tour dates below:


  • February 16, 2019 – San Jose, CA, City National Civic
  • February 17, 2019 – Los Angeles, CA, Microsoft Theater
  • February 21, 2019 – Boston, MA, House of Blues
  • February 22, 2019 – Chicago, IL, Rosemont Theatre
  • February 23, 2019 – New York NY, United Palace
  • March 1, 2019 – Miami, FL, American Airlines Arena
  • March 2, 2019 – Orlando, FL, House of Blues