Henry Golding, Kevin Hart, Octavia Spencer and More Win Big At 2019 CinemaCon Awards

Andie Manahan

April 5, 2019


The largest and most important gathering for the worldwide motion picture theatre industry just happened from April 1-4 at the Caesar’s Palace in Las Vegas.


The 2019 CinemaCon, a.k.a. the Official Convention of The National Association of Theatre Owners (NATO) saw exclusive Hollywood product presentations debuting a slate of upcoming films, to must-see premiere feature screenings, to the biggest stars, producers and directors. CinemaCon will jumpstart the excitement and buzz that surrounds the summer season (and beyond) at the box office.


CinemaCon also took the time to honor some oof this year’s biggest names in the film industry for their contributions.


Comedy Stars Of The Year  – Seth Rogen and Charlize Theron

Vanguard Award – Jamie Lee Curtis

Cinema Icon Award – Steve Buscemi

Ensemble Award – Natalia Reyes, Mackenize Davis, Linda Hamilton and Gabriel Luna

Spotlight Award – Octavia Spencer

Action Star Of The Year – David Harbour

Breakthrough Director Of The Year – Olivia Wilde

International Star Of The Year – Kevin Hart

Directors Of The Year – Joe and Anthony Russo

Female Stars Of Tomorrow – Beanie Feldstein and Kaitlyn Denver

Male Star Of Tomorrow – Henry Golding

International Filmmaker Of The Year Award – Graham King

Lifetime Achievement Award – Anthony Bloom

Triumph Award – Joan Graves

2019 NATO Marque Award – John D. Loeks

Ken Mason Inter-Society Award – Susie Beiersdorf