Marren Morris’ New Album ‘GIRL’ Is Here!

Andie Manahan

March 8, 2019


After the success of her debut Hero in 2016, and the chart-topping dance hit “The Middle,” fans have eagerly been anticipating the arrival of Maren Morris’ sophomore album GIRL.


Now, it’s finally here! Maren shared the news on social media, writing: “it’s here, and it no longer belongs to just me… it belongs to you. I hope you enjoy my second album, GIRL.”


She’s been wowing us with her powerful pipes since she first hit the airwaves with “My Church” in 2015. And she continues to do the the same with GIRL – as well as inspire some major girl power.


The album straddles the line between pop and country, with a diverse selection of songs that tell stories of  independence, self-love, and being in love and explores the topics of sex, self-worth and even newly-wedded bliss (she just tied the knot with singer/songwriter Ryan Hurd last March!).


With tracks that seemingly take inspiration across multiple genres and feature collaborations with country heavy-hitters Brothers Osborne, music powerhouse Brandi Carlile, and even her hubby Ryan, it’s an enchanting collection of songs that evoke a wide range of emotional reactions – from quiet introspection, being in love, happiness, all the way to empowerment.


Earlier this year, she gave us another taste of her take on modern country music with GIRL’s lead single of the same name.




Get ready for more of Maren Morris’ sheer talent, honest lyrics, magnetic presence, and mesmerizing vocal stylings in GIRL.


Check out GIRL’s tracklist below:

  1. “Girl”
  2. “The Feels”
  3. “All My Favorite People”
  4. “A Song For Everything”
  5. “Common” (ft. Brandi Carlisle)
  6. “Flavor”
  7. “Make Out With Me”
  8. “Gold Love”
  9. “Great Ones”
  10. “RSVP”
  11. “To Hell & Back”
  12. “The Bones”
  13. “Good Woman”
  14. “Shade”